RUBIX GVA - Innovative. Integrated. Intelligent.

Rubix

Project description

Innovative. Integrated. Intelligent.

A technology and multimodal park in Geneva

RUBIX is an innovative and multimodal technology park created for companies that are already looking ahead to the world of the future. Ideally located in the Meyrin-Satigny industrial and commercial zone (the ZIMEYSA), the two buildings making up the park offer more than 47,000 m2 of space that can be adapted to the needs of organisations, today and tomorrow.

Modular in design, the spaces can be custom-equipped according to different areas of activity. Its futuristic and high-tech elements, as well as its entirely personalised approach, make RUBIX an ideal destination for companies with demanding requirements, such as the medical, or research and development fields, as well as the luxury, watchmaking, or other high-tech industries. On the ground floor, a restaurant, local services, as well as retail shops round out the offer, making the environment a pleasant destination for workers and visitors alike.

Logistical access to the floors is facilitated by 10 unloading docks for heavy goods vehicles and 27 for vans, as well as 3 hoists with a 6-tonne capacity and 4 with a 4-tonne capacity, respectively. The spaces also all have high ceilings of up to 6.90 metres as well as load capacities of 1,500kg/m2 on the ground and first floor, and 1,200kg/m2 on the upper floors.

Designed by de Giuli & Portier Architectes, the buildings incorporate the latest technological advances, particularly in terms of ecology. Built by the general contractor HRS, they comply with the highest building-quality and finishing standards. Commercial property advisor, SPGI Geneva SA, offers all future tenants personalised support aimed at best meeting all of their needs.

Video

Project advantages

Modular

RUBIX offers customised spaces that can be equipped according to each tenant’s specific needs, thereby meeting the expectations of the most demanding companies in the medical field, as well as in the research and development, watchmaking, and high technology industries. Building B can also be customised to reflect corporate identity so as to meet a company’s technical requirements and standing.

New

RUBIX is a new project, built to high technological standards and utilising the latest advances in building technology to offer optimal comfort for tenants.

Accessible

RUBIX is ideally located in the ZIMEYSA zone, and easily accessible by public transport (CFF, TPG) and car – particularly via the future Montfleury road link which will improve access to the site by 2024. In addition, direct access to the “Voie verte” will link the site to the ZIMEYSA station, thereby facilitating access to soft mobility solutions.

Eco-friendly

RUBIX has been awarded the High Energy Performance label (Haute Performance Energétique, HPE). From an energy perspective, high-quality building insulation, combined with renewable energy sources – notably latest-generation photovoltaic panels – make the project environmentally friendly.

Efficient

RUBIX offers easy logistical access thanks to two types of loading docks: 10 loading docks for heavy trucks on the ground floor, and 27 docks for vans on the second floor. High-capacity hoists ensure the fast and efficient flow of goods from the unloading docks to the upper floors. Generous ceiling height also improves space efficiency.

Convivial

RUBIX proposes a number of user-friendly spaces to enjoy a lunch break or moment of relaxation. The attractive ground floor restaurant and shops cater to the site’s users. Ideally located between two buildings, a central tree-lined square also provides a green space in which to relax. Lastly, private terraces are available to future tenants upon request.

Photo gallery

Key numbers

47,000 m2

total surface

950 m2

Total surface of the photovoltaic panels

10

unloading docks for heavy trucks

27

unloading docks for vans

1,500 kg/m2

load capacity on the ground floor

1,200 kg/m2

load capacity on upper floors

9

hoists

6

tons maximum capacity of the hoists

Up to6.9

meters ceiling height

Key stages

  1. 2022

    Building permit obtained

  2. 2023

    Start of construction

  3. 2024

    Commissioning of the Montfleury road link

  4. 2025

    Delivery of buildings

  5. 2025

    Commissioning of the ZIMEYSA “Voie verte”

Location

Innovative. Integrated. Intelligent.

Location

RUBIX is a prime location for companies in the medical, research and development, watchmaking, and technology sectors. Situated in an area that is host to a number of prestigious companies, it offers a collaborative and professional environment.

With access to several public transport lines as well as the train, RUBIX is easily accessible for commuters. It also offers numerous underground parking spaces for cars and bicycles. The future Montfleury road link will provide improved direct access from the motorway by 2024. With the creation of the ZIMEYSA “Voie verte”, or green biking route in 2025, soft mobility will be promoted, making it easy and enjoyable to access the site by bicycle on a protected trail.

Area

Area

The economic fabric surrounding RUBIX is rich and dynamic, thanks to the presence of numerous prestigious companies – a concentration that multiplies the opportunities for collaboration and fosters exchanges between companies.

ZIMEYSA also offers several services in the immediate vicinity of RUBIX, including restaurants and cafes as well as shops and places dedicated to sport activities, such as a swimming pool and tennis courts.

1 min. from ZImeysaPark and 6 min. from the A1 motorway
3 min. from the “ZIMEYSA-Ouest” and “Pré-Bouvier” TPG stops
5 min. from the ZIMEYSA train station and 20 min. from the airport
15 min. from the ZIMEYSA train station

Project stakeholders

Contact

Anne-Pascale Marchand

Industrial Surfaces Specialist

Tel.: +41 22 707 46 49

For any further information, please send us a message. We will contact you shortly.

RUBIX

DESCRIPTIF DU PROJET

Innovative. Integrated. Intelligent.

Un parc technologique et multimodal à Genève

Rubix est un parc technologique multimodal avant-gardiste conçu pour les entreprises qui se projettent déjà dans le monde de demain. Idéalement situés dans la zone industrielle et artisanale de Meyrin-Satigny (ZIMEYSA), les deux bâtiments qui le composent totalisent plus de 47’000 m2 de surfaces, adaptées aux besoins d’aujourd’hui et de demain des entreprises.

Les espaces, modulables, peuvent être aménagés sur-mesure selon chaque domaine d’activité. La dimension futuriste et high-tech ainsi que son approche entièrement personnalisée font de Rubix la destination idéale pour des sociétés aux exigences élevées, actives par exemple dans le domaine médical, la recherche et le développement, le luxe, l’horlogerie ou les hautes technologies. Pour compléter l’offre, les arcades au rez-de-chaussée accueillent un restaurant, des services de proximité ou encore des commerces.

L’accès logistique aux étages est facilité par 10 quais de déchargement pour les poids lourds et 27 pour les camionnettes, ainsi que 3 monte-charges qui supportent un poids de 6 tonnes et 4 d’une capacité de 4 tonnes. Les surfaces bénéficient par ailleurs d’une belle hauteur sous plafond jusqu’à 6.90 mètres et d’une charge utile sur les dalles de 1’500 kg/m2 au rez-de-chaussée et au 1er étage et de 1’200 kg/m2 aux étages supérieurs.

Les bâtiments ont été conçus par le bureau de Giuli & Portier architectes en intégrant les dernières avancées technologiques, notamment en matière d’écologie. Réalisés par l’entreprise générale HRS, ils respectent les plus hauts standards de qualité du bâti et de finitions. Un accompagnement personnalisé est proposé à tous les futurs locataires par la société commercialisatrice, SPGI Geneva SA, afin de répondre au plus près à l’ensemble de leurs besoins.

ATOUTS

Modulable

Rubix propose des surfaces sur-mesure qui peuvent être aménagées selon les besoins spécifiques de chaque locataire. Elles répondent ainsi aux attentes des sociétés les plus exigeantes dans le domaine médical, la recherche et le développement, l’horlogerie ou encore les hautes technologies. Le bâtiment B peut en outre être personnalisé à l’image d’une entreprise pour répondre tant à ses exigences techniques qu’en matière de standing.

Neuf

Rubix est un projet neuf qui respecte de très hauts standards technologiques. Il profite des derniers avancements en matière de bâti et offre un confort optimal.

Accessible

Rubix bénéficie d’une situation privilégiée dans la ZIMEYSA, accessible facilement en transports publics (CFF, TPG) et en voiture, notamment via le futur barreau routier de Montfleury qui permettra de renforcer la desserte du site à l’horizon 2024. De plus, un accès direct à la Voie verte permettra de relier le site à la gare ZIMEYSA et ainsi faciliter l’accès aux solutions de mobilité douce.

Écologique

Rubix bénéficie du label HPE (Haute Performance Énergétique). Une isolation des bâtiments de très haute qualité couplée à des sources d’énergies renouvelables, notamment des panneaux photovoltaïques dernière génération, permettent au projet d’être respectueux de l’environnement d’un point de vue énergétique.

Efficient

Rubix offre un accès logistique facilité grâce à ses deux plateformes de chargement : 10 quais poids lourds au rez-de-chaussée et 27 quais pour camionnettes au 2ème étage. Les flux de marchandises circulent rapidement et efficacement des quais de déchargement aux étages via des monte-charges de très grande capacité. Une hauteur sous-plafond avantageuse permet par ailleurs d’améliorer l’efficience des surfaces.

Convivial

Rubix propose de nombreux espaces conviviaux pour profiter d’une pause déjeuner ou d’un moment de détente. Le restaurant et les commerces présents au rez-de-chaussée répondent aux envies des utilisateurs du site. Une place centrale arborée, idéalement située entre les deux bâtiments, permet par ailleurs de se ressourcer dans un environnement verdoyant, offrant un véritable espace de vie. Enfin, des terrasses privatisées peuvent être proposées sur demande aux futurs locataires.

EN IMAGES

EN CHIFFRES

47'000 m2

Surface totale

950 m2

Surface totale des
panneaux photovoltaïques

10

Quais de déchargement
poids lourds

27

Quais de déchargement
camionnettes

1'500 kg/m2

Portance des dalles au rez

1'200 kg/m2

Portance des dalles aux étages supérieurs

9

monte-charges

6 tonnes

Capacité maximale des monte-charges

jusqu'à 6.90 m

Hauteur sous plafond

SURFACES

ÉTAPES-CLÉS

  1. 2021

    Obtention de l’autorisation de construire en force

  2. 2022

    Lancement des travaux

  3. 2023

    Livraison des bâtiments

  4. 2024

    Mise en service du barreau routier de Montfleury

  5. 2025

    Mise en service de la Voie verte ZIMEYSA

Localisation

Innovative. Integrated. Intelligent.

Localisation

Rubix est une destination de choix pour les entreprises actives dans le domaine médical, la recherche et le développement, l’horlogerie ou encore les hautes technologies. Localisé dans une zone qui accueille déjà des sociétés de renom, il facilite les synergies.

Rubix est très bien connecté. Plusieurs lignes de transports publics ainsi que le train permettent d’accéder facilement au site. Il propose par ailleurs de nombreuses places de parking en sous-sol pour les voitures et les deux-roues. Le futur barreau routier de Montfleury offrira un accès encore plus direct depuis l’autoroute à l’horizon 2024. La mobilité douce sera favorisée grâce à la création de la Voie verte ZIMEYSA en 2025 : il sera dès lors très facile et agréable d’accéder au site à vélo, sur un parcours sécurisé.

ACCESSIBILITÉ

Environnement

La zone autour de Rubix profite d’un tissu économique dense et dynamique grâce à la présence de nombreuses entreprises prestigieuses. Cette concentration permet de multiplier les opportunités de collaboration et de favoriser les échanges entre sociétés.

La ZIMEYSA offre par ailleurs plusieurs services à proximité immédiate de Rubix, notamment des restaurants et des cafés ainsi que des magasins et des lieux dédiés aux activités sportives, telles qu’une piscine ou encore des courts de tennis.

À 1' de ZImeysaPark et à 6' de l'autoroute A1
À 3' des arrêts TPG ZIMEYSA-Ouest et Pré-Bouvier
À 5' de la gare ZIMEYSA et à 20' de l'aéroport
À 15' de la gare ZIMEYSA

ACTUALITÉS

ACTEURS DU PROJET

CONTACT

Anne-Pascale Marchand

Sous-Directrice Surfaces Industrielles

Pour tout complément d’information, envoyez-nous un message et nous vous recontacterons rapidement.